What to Visit

The region of Alta Ribagorça comprises three municipalities. Vilaller, La Vall de Boi and Pont de Suert, capital of the region
Mapa de comarca de la Alta Ribagorça

Mapa de comarca de la Alta Ribagorça


  • El Pont de Suert: 148,14 Km2
  • La Vall de Boí: 219,49 Km2
  • Vilaller: 59,23 Km2
  • Alta Ribagorça: 426,86 Km2


The Alta Ribagorça is a newly created district, located in the northwest corner of the Catalan Pyrenees. To the north the Aran Valley, in the northeast with culd, east and south by the Pallars Jussà, and west by the Autonomous Community of Aragon. It is the smallest county in area of Catalonia (426.8 km2), and the least populated in population.

The region is located to the left of the Noguera Ribagorçana and is divided into three valleys: the valley of the Noguera Ribagorçana which is the main axis; can be subdivided into two parts: the north is occupied by the valley of Barravés, centered on Vilaller, while to the south the valley widens we find the captial, the Pont de Suert, and two tributary valleys of the Noguera: the Boi Valley and the Valley of Viu.


Detalle de estanque de Sant Maurici

Detalle de estanque de Sant Maurici

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies